HOME    ●    Site Map    ●    Contact US 


Maine Public Employees Retirement System
P.O. Box 349, Augusta, ME 04332-0349
toll free: (800) 451-9800 ● local: (207) 512-3100

QUICK LINKS:
Home 
About Us
Disability
FAQs
Forms
Group Life Insurance
Investments
Laws/Rules/Legislation
Links
Publications
 
 
 
 Retirement Planning Sessions  Teacher Members
These group sessions are for those who are eligible, and intend to retire within the next year. Topics covered include how each benefit payment option works and how benefits are paid.  Following the group informational session, members may meet individually with System staff for assistance with completing their retirement application paperwork. 

Sessions tend to fill up quickly. We ask that you pre-register and either have a retirement estimate, or have requested one within the past year. You may request an estimate by contacting the Teacher Unit at
Teacher@mainepers.org or by calling 1-800-451-9800. You may bring a guest to the session if you wish--just let us know when you register if someone will be joining you.

Session dates/times for 2019/2020:

2019
Date Time Status
     
 September 26 (Thurs.)  9 am & 2 pm OPEN
 October 8 (Tues.)  9 am & 2 pm OPEN
 October 24 (Thurs.)  9 am & 2 pm OPEN
 November 5  (Tues.)  9 am & 2 pm OPEN
 November 21 (Thurs.)  9 am & 2 pm OPEN
  December 10  (Tues.)  9 am & 2 pm OPEN
 December 19 (Thurs.) 9 am & 2 pm OPEN
     
2020
Date Time Status
     
 January 7 (Tues.)  9 am & 2 pm OPEN
 January 16 (Thurs.)  9 am & 2 pm OPEN
 February 18 (Tues.)  9 am & 2 pm OPEN
 February 19 (Weds.)  9 am & 2 pm OPEN
 February 20 (Thurs.)  9 am & 2 pm OPEN
  February 21 (Fri.)  9 am & 2 pm OPEN
 March 10 (Tues.) 9 am & 2 pm OPEN
 March 19 (Thurs.)  9 am & 2 pm OPEN
  April 21 (Tues.) 9 am & 2 pm OPEN
 April 22 (Weds.) 9 am & 2 pm OPEN
 April 23 (Thurs.)  9 am & 2 pm OPEN
 April 24 (Fri.) 9 am & 2 pm OPEN
  May 5 (Tues.) 9 am & 2 pm OPEN
 May 21 (Thurs.)  9 am & 2 pm OPEN
   

MEA and
MEA-Retired

MEA and MEA-Retired host pre-retirement informational sessions for organization members that are held throughout the fall and spring at various locations.

**This is separate from
the MainePERS retirement planning sessions listed
to the left.**


For more information see www.maine.nea.org.
         

Home  |  Disability  |  FAQs  |  Group Life Insurance  |  Investments  |  Laws/Legislation  |  Links  |  Publications  |  Site Map  |  Location/Directions  |  Contact Us

Information contained on this Web site is neither a legal reference nor a complete statement of the laws or MainePERS administrative rules. In any conflict between this information and Maine laws or administrative rules, the laws and administrative rules shall prevail.

Copyright © Maine Public Employees Retirement System.  All Rights Reserved.